beginning tangles

I don’t know about you, but as a woman planted firmly in middle age, I have trouble sleeping through the night. Actually, I should (cautiously) say that I used to. One of the benefits I’ve found from tangling (entering a state of mindfulness by drawing a Zentangle®) on a daily basis for the last couple of weeks is that I have slept really, really well.

Here are a few of my first tangles, done while on a working vacation, helping my daughter move belongings and clean her old apartment

July 29: Mi2, Tripoli, Zander, Keeko, Fescu, and a tangellation of Shattuck.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

July 29: Tripoli, Zander, Footlights, Tipple, and a grid-based pattern.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Technically not on a Zentangle tile, but drawn in my Moleskine sketchbook; the following tangle would be considered ZIA, or Zentangle Inspired Art.

July 30: Mi2, Betweed, Squished Eggs, Meeko, Florez, Paradox, Featherfall, Keeko Fescu and Shattuck.

 

 

Leave a Reply

