starry, starry

This week’s challenge from the diva Laura Harms has us seeing stars… or tangling them, that is. I chose to keep my star shape off-center, and partly off the tile, to make it more of a star suggestion. And, I’ve been wanting to try star map by Suzanne McNeill, ever since I saw the tangle used over on Margaret Bremner’s blog. I decided to do it in a reversed-out fashion, because I wanted my background to be really dark. It’s really fun to create large black areas with the Sakura Micron ink on a Zentangle tile.

diva114

I used oof, camelia, and star map.

6 thoughts on “starry, starry

    • Thank you! I agree, they seem to fit together really well, even though each is so different from the other. And, I don’t spend a lot of time picking and choosing tangles. It’s more a choice of what feels right at the time.

Leave a Reply

